2016-17 FACULTY LEAVES

Full Year

Deborah Byrd Department of English	Enhanced Sabbatical
Patricia Donahue Department of English	Enhanced Sabbatical
James Ferri Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering	Enhanced Sabbatical
Andrew Fix Department of History	Enhanced Sabbatical
Ingrid Furniss Department of Art	Enhanced Sabbatical
Lisa Gabel Department of Psychology	Unpaid Leave of Absence
*Gladstone Hutchinson Department of Economics	Enhanced Sabbatical/LOA
Olena Ogrokhina Department of Economics	Research Leave/LOA
Youshaa Patel Department of Religious Studies	Research Leave/LOA
Christopher Phillips Department of English	Unpaid Leave of Absence
Carrie Rohman Department of English	Enhanced Sabbatical
Lorenzo Traldi Department of Mathematics	Unpaid Leave of Absence
Clara Valdano-Lopez Department of Foreign Languages and Literatures	Research Leave/LOA
Brandon Van Dyck Department of Government and Law	Research Leave/LOA

Fall Semester

	Rose Marie Bukics Department of Economics	Sabbatical	
	Sidney Donnell Department of Foreign Languages and Literatures	Sabbatical	
	Roxanne Lalande Department of Foreign Languages and Literatures	Sabbatical	
	Donald Miller Department of History	Enhanced Sabbatical	
	George Panichas Department of Philosophy	Sabbatical	
	Deborah Rosen Department of History	Enhanced Sabbatical	
	Tobias Rossmann Department of Mechanical Engineering	Research Leave	
	Roger Ruggles Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering	Sabbatical	
	Derek Smith Department of Mathematics	Enhanced Sabbatical	
	Lindsay Soh Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering	Research Leave	
	Leonard Van Gulick Department of Mechanical Engineering	Sabbatical	
Spring Semester			
	Diane Cole Ahl Department of Art	Enhanced Sabbatical	
	Olga Anna Duhl Department of Foreign Languages and Literatures	Enhanced Sabbatical	
	Eric Ho Department of Biology	Research Leave	
	Ismail Jouny Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering	Sabbatical	
	Chun Wai Liew Department of Computer Science	Enhanced Sabbatical	
	Alix Ohlin Department of English	Unpaid Leave of Absence	
	Michael McGuire	Research Leave	

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering	
George Rosa Department of Foreign Languages and Literatures	Sabbatical
Michael Senra Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering	Research Leave
Joshua Smith Department of Mechanical Engineering	Sabbatical
J. Larry Stockton Department of Music	Sabbatical
Yih-Choung Yu Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering	Sabbatical

STUDY ABROAD

Fall Semester

Jennifer Rossmann Department of Mechanical Engineering	London
Jorge Torres Department of Music	Costa Rica
Spring Semester	
Christopher Ruebeck Department of Economics	Bremen
Katherine Stafford	Madrid

Department of Foreign Languages and Literatures